- Can someone still text me if I blocked them?
- How do I stop unwanted text messages on my iPhone?
- Why do some text messages say delivered and some do not?
- Does iMessage turn green when phone is off?
- Do messages disappear when you block someone on iPhone?
- Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number iPhone?
- Will blocking someone delete messages?
- Do blocked messages still say delivered iPhone?
- Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?
- Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?
- Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
- Can you see blocked messages on iPhone?
- Will blocking a contact delete messages?
- Where do Blocked messages go?
Can someone still text me if I blocked them?
If an Android user has blocked you, Lavelle says, “your text messages will go through as usual; they just won’t be delivered to the Android user.” It’s the same as an iPhone, but without the “delivered” notification (or lack thereof) to clue you in..
How do I stop unwanted text messages on my iPhone?
Block, filter, and report messages on iPhoneIn a Messages conversation, tap the name or number at the top of the conversation, then tap. at the top right.Tap info.Scroll down, then tap Block this Caller.
Why do some text messages say delivered and some do not?
It means that the message was not sent to their phone. When it doesn’t say Delivered, it means the other person is texting someone else or on the phone. Once they stop texting or hang up the phone, you will see the text message has been delivered.
Does iMessage turn green when phone is off?
Green bubbles indicate that the message was sent using SMS instead of iMessage (blue bubble). … You can disable the SMS fallback by going to Settings > Messages and turn off the “Send as SMS” option.
Do messages disappear when you block someone on iPhone?
Blocking someone will have no affect on any data stored on your phone. The messages will not go anywhere unless you delete them.
Why am I still getting text messages from a blocked number iPhone?
If an iMessage, did you block the number, or the Apple ID. If you just added the number, then it may be coming from the Apple ID. If you blocked the contact, make sure it includes the number and caller ID. Apple ID would work for iMessage.
Will blocking someone delete messages?
Nope. Blocking someone will not delete the conversation thread from any side. In other words, the old conversations will remain in Messenger, and you will be able to read them until you manually delete the chat thread.
Do blocked messages still say delivered iPhone?
If the iMessage never shows a “Delivered” or “Read” message, and it’s still blue, then you may have been blocked – but not always. … If the iMessage goes through and shows a “Delivered” message, then you have probably not been blocked.
Can you see if a blocked number has tried to text you?
When a blocked number tries to send you a text message, it won’t go through. If they’re on iOS, they might not even see the “delivered” note in their Messages app—though it’s possible they’ll see your chat bubble turn from blue (iMessage) to green (SMS). You’ll see nothing on your end.
Do blocked messages get delivered when unblocked?
If the blocked number tries to text you, the message will not get delivered to that person who has blocked the number with an android phone.
Can a blocked person still be able to see past conversations?
Although they can’t message your after you block them, you’ll still be able to see past conversations unless you delete them. Experts say that if you are being bullied or harassed online it can be best to keep evidence for official reports.
Can you see blocked messages on iPhone?
When you block someone from texting you on iPhone, there’s no way to see the messages that were sent while you had the number blocked. If you change your mind and want to see messages from that person on your iPhone, you can unblock their number to start receiving their messages again.
Will blocking a contact delete messages?
5 Answers. When you block a number it automatically blocks all incoming calls and messeges from that number and also deletes all of the conversations you have had with them. This is so they won’t be able to reach you at all and no matter what they do they won’t be able to contact u.
Where do Blocked messages go?
On the application main screen, select Call and SMS filter. and select Blocked calls or Blocked SMS. If calls or SMS messages are blocked, the corresponding information is displayed on the status bar. To view details, tap More on the status bar.