Who Is Youngest MLA In India?

What is the age limit for MLA in India?

Article 84 (b) of Constitution of India provides that the minimum age for becoming a candidate for Lok Sabha election shall be 25 years.

Similar provision exists for a candidate to the Legislative Assemblies vide Article 173 (b) of the Constitution read with Sec.

36 (2) of the R.


Act, 1950..

Who is minimum age MP in India?

A person must satisfy all following conditions to be qualified to become a member of parliament of the Lok Sabha; Must be a citizen of India. Must not be less than 25 years of age. Must be a voter for any parliamentary constituency in India.

Who is the youngest MLA of Maharashtra?

Vidhan Sabha Elections Kshitij Hitendra Thakur is one of the youngest members of the Maharashtra Legislative Assembly.

Who is the youngest politician in India?

Chandrani Murmu (born 16 June 1993) is an Indian politician. She was elected to the Lok Sabha, lower house of the Parliament of India from Keonjhar, Odisha in the 2019 Indian general election as a member of the Biju Janata Dal. Chandrani Murmu is currently the youngest Indian Member of Parliament.

How many MLA are in Mumbai?

It is situated in the Nariman Point area of South Mumbai in the capital Mumbai. Presently, 288 members of the Legislative Assembly are directly elected from the single-seat constituencies.

Who is Palghar MLA?

KeyElectionMemberParty2009Rajendra GavitIndian National Congress2014Krishna GhodaShiv Sena2016 by-electionAmit Ghoda2019Shrinivas vanga13 more rows

Who is the most time MLA in India?

Ganpatrao Deshmukh (born 10 August 1927, at Pimpri, Tal-Mohol, Dist-Solapur.) is an Indian politician with the world record for the longest serving MLA. He has been in office for 47 years. He was the leader of Peasants and Workers Party of India (PWP).

What is the maximum age of PM?

be above 25 years of age if they are a member of the Lok Sabha, or, above 30 years of age if they are a member of the Rajya Sabha. not hold any office of profit under the government of India or the government of any state or under any local or other authority subject to the control of any of the said governments.

Who is MLA of Vasai?

Vasai (Vidhan Sabha constituency)VasaiCreated2019PartyBahujan Vikas AghadiMLAHitendra ThakurLast election20148 more rows